Live Music Dates…

We do our best to support and promote some of the many talented musicians Tauranga and wider New Zealand has to offer. Check out the 2021 gigs below and come along to show your support too.  All these events are free entry unless otherwise stated.

Keep an eye out for updates as more dates get booked (last updated 10/4/2021).

2021


January


Sat, 2nd Jan, 6:00PM – Classic Jazz with Alex & Akash
Fri, 8th Jan, 6:00PM –  Zoe Scott (AKA Foxtrots)
Sat, January 9th, 7:00PM – Barrel Room Jazz Night with Jeff Baker & Friends
Fri, 15th Jan, 7:00PM – Barrel Room Blues with Mike Garner and Robbie Laven
Sat, 16th Jan, 5:00PM – Camila Lenhart
Sat, 23rd Jan, 7:00PM – The Holy Pocket Trio
Fri 29th Jan, 6:00PM – Alex Trask’s Five Feet Apart
Sat, 30th Jan, 7:00PM – Alex Trask’s Five Feet Apart


February


Fri, 5th Feb, 6:00PM –  Zoe Scott (AKA Foxtrots)
Sat, 6th Feb, 7:00PM – Alex Trask and Glove for Sale
Fri 12th Feb 6:00PM – Alex Trask and Glove for Sale
Sat, 13th Feb, 7:00PM  – Barrel Room Blues with Mike Garner and Warren Houston
Sat, 20th Feb, 7:00PM – Barrel Room Jazz Night with Jeff Baker & Friends, feat. keyboard maestro Liam Ryan (The Narcs, Midge Marsden)
Sat, 27th Feb, 7:00PM – Camila Lenhart


March


Sat, 6th Mar, 7:00PM – Barrel Room Blues with Mike Garner and Robbie Laven
(Latin Dance Party cancelled due to COVID)
Sat, 13th Mar, 7:00PM – Barrel Room Jazz Night with Jeff Baker & Friends
Sat, 20th Mar, 7:00PM  – Rob Howard
Sat 27th Mar, 7:00PM – Hybrid Blues Band


April


Sat 3rd Apr, 12:00PM to 6:00PM – Tauranga Jazz Festival (check out the stage on Wharf Street)
Sat 3rd Apr, 6:00PM – Mike Garner’s Ragtime Washboard Kings, Barrel Room Blues
Sun 4th Apr, 12:00PM to 6:00PM – Tauranga Jazz Festival (check out the stage on Wharf Street)
Sun, 4th Apr, 6:00PM – The Holy Pocket Trio
Sat 10th Apr, 7:00PM – Jazz with Jeff Baker & Friends
Sat 17th Apr, 7:00PM – Take Two with Dave Henderson & Trevor Braunias
Sat 24th Apr, 7:00PM –  Barrel Room Blues with Mike Garner and Warren Houston


May


Sat 1st May, 7:00PM – The Holy Pocket Trio
Sat 8th May, 7:00PM – Barrel Room Blues with Mike Garner and Robbie Laven
Sat 15th May, 7:00PM – Take Two with Dave Henderson & Trevor Braunias
Sat 22nd May, 7:00PM – Barrel Room Jazz Night with Jeff Baker & Friends
Sat 29th May, 7:00PM – Josh Durning & Damo Innes


June


Sat 5th Jun, 7:00PM – The Holy Pocket Trio
Sat 12th Jun, 7:00PM – Barrel Room Jazz Night with Jeff Baker & Friends
Sat 19th Jun, 7:00PM – Take Two with Dave Henderson & Trevor Braunias
Sat 26th Jun, 7:00PM – Barrel Room Blues with Mike Garner and Warren Houston


July


Sat 3th Jul, 7:00PM – The Holy Pocket
Sat 10th Jul, 7:00PM – Barrel Room Jazz Night with Jeff Baker & Friends
Sat 17th Jul, 7:00PM – Take Two with Dave Henderson & Trevor Braunias
Sat 24th Jul, 7:00PM – Barrel Room Blues with Mike Garner Duo
Sat 31st Jul, 7:00PM – The Holy Pocket Trio


August


Sat 7th Aug, 7:00PM – Josh Durning & Damo Innes
Sat 14th Aug, 7:00PM – Barrel Room Jazz Night with Jeff Baker & Friends
Sat 21st Aug, 7:00PM – Barrel Room Blues with Mike Garner Duo
Sat 28th Aug, 7:00PM – Take Two with Dave Henderson & Trevor Braunias


September


Sat 4th Sep, 7:00PM – Josh Durning & Damo Innes
Sat 11th Sep, 7:00PM – Barrel Room Jazz Night with Jeff Baker & Friends
Fri 17th Sep, 6:30PM – Good Habits Alt Folk Duo
Sat 18th Sep, 7:00PM – Take Two with Dave Henderson & Trevor Braunias
Sat 25th Sep, 7:00PM – Barrel Room Blues with Mike Garner Duo


October


Sat 2nd Oct, 7:00PM – Take Two with Dave Henderson & Trevor Braunias
Sat 9th Oct, 7:00PM – Barrel Room Jazz Night with Jeff Baker & Friends
Sat 16th Oct, 7:00PM – Gael Ludlow & Nigel Major
Sat 23rd Oct, 7:00PM – Barrel Room Blues with Mike Garner Duo
Sat 30th Oct, 7:00PM – TBC


November


Sat 6th Nov, 7:00PM – Take Two with Dave Henderson & Trevor Braunias
Sat 13th Nov, 7:00PM – Barrel Room Jazz Night with Jeff Baker & Friends
Sat 20th Nov, 7:00PM – Barrel Room Blues with Mike Garner Duo
Sat 27th Nov, 7:00PM – TBC


December


Sat 4th Dec, 7:00PM – Take Two with Dave Henderson & Trevor Braunias
Sat 11th Dec, 7:00PM – Barrel Room Jazz Night with Jeff Baker & Friends
Sat 18th Dec, 7:00PM – Barrel Room Blues with Mike Garner Duo
Sat 25th December – CLOSED – Merry Christmas
Friday 31st December – New Years Eve Party – Band TBC